Skip to content
October 5, 2011 / galatianssixnine

Old Man Draper

My posts are few and far between, and probably will stay that way.

That’s not a bad thing.

Just as my previous post points out, my life is quite busy…at least as busy as a single person can be.  I love it though.  I have found that the older I get, the more I want to do and be doing constantly.

As a kid and teenager, I was always perfectly content with doing nothing on days I had nothing to do.  I loved the days when I could just lounge around and play video games, maybe surf the internet or watch TV.

I just can’t do that anymore.

In fact, now if I have a day like that, I get a headache.  If I spend a day inside doing nothing, I get so bothered, feeling like I’m wasting my life away…I have to go outside.  I have to jog or walk around the Alpharetta Greenway.  I have to run errands.  I have to be productive.

Now I find that I am more adventurous, yearn for excitement, and much more willing to try new things.

So bring it on, busy life.  Gone are the days of my brain being sluggish and numb.  Gone are the days of no physical activity.  I find that it’s invigorating, having a sense of accomplishment at the end of the day.

Ugh, I’m such an adult.

Leave a Reply

