Skip to content
July 31, 2011 / galatianssixnine

Beginnings

I found it to be an appropriate title.

I am finally about to close a chapter in my life that has gone on for way too long.  It is one that started in Jacksonville in 2004, and is ending in Gainesville in 2011.  It obviously has been a long road, and one I will cherish forever.

Sure wish I kept my Xanga…

Actually I don’t.  While I am starting this blog because I can no longer deny my building itch to write about my life and random thoughts, I am reminded of when I started “blogging” for the first time my freshman year of college.

It was an awkward time that was full of high school-like drama, and that blog was full of my anguish of transitioning from a child to an adult.  Therefore, there were a LOT of embarrassing entries.

I have since deleted my Xanga (as most of us have), and decided to just live life.  And boy, that life was good.

I didn’t completely stop writing, as evidenced by my numerous facebook notes, which I am thankful for- I love going back and reading what I’ve written over the years.  It’s kind of like looking back at a photo album and being fueled with nostalgia and warm feelings about good times.

But I still think it’s essential to continue documenting my life, as well as the random philosophical and theological thoughts that press on my brain, as it helps me stay in-tune with myself…helps me remind myself who I am.

As most of you know, my memory is awful.

So here I am, about to transition into another phase of my life.  A new beginning.  The beginning of the rest of my life.  Just as I did all those years ago as I entered college, having no clue what was in front of me or where God was taking me, I will be doing the only thing I know how to do when faced with so much uncertainty in my future:

Relying on God and writing about it.

I don’t expect you to read every entry…but I hope you do.  If you want to know me and who I am at the very core, I guarantee it will come out here.

…So there will be a lot of Jesus and sports. 🙂

The first few entries will be past facebook notes as I get used to this wordpress thing.  I likely will not promote this very much on facebook, so I’ll seldom expect replies…but of course I welcome them.

 

‘Til then,

Cory

Leave a Reply

